Vatican Lists 7 New Modern Day Sins

The Catholic Church has come out with a list of seven new modern day sins – 1,500 years after announcing the original Seven Deadly Sins.

The new sins outlined in the Vatican’s official newspaper L’Osservatore Romano, include:

1. Genetic modification
2. Human experimentations
3. Polluting the environment
4. Social injustice
5. Causing poverty
6. Financial gluttony
7. Taking drugs

According to the Catholic Church, a person who commits a mortal sin risks burning in hell unless it’s absolved through confession and penitence.


Leave a comment